Post Lletz Stuff

Hi Ladies!

It is my first time posting on here! Just want to share my experience and ask some questions J

I had a colposcopy and Lletz procedure for CIN II one week ago today under GA.  It was my first time ever in theatre so I was terrified!  Everything went ok though (except that apparently my jaw clenched while under and they struggled getting the pipe in my mouth! So I have a bit of a sore throat) When I woke up I had period type pain and felt slightly violated and uncomfortable! Was able to go home I few hours later took some pain meds and slept it off. All and all not such a bad experience.  Actually relieved that it is over!

I felt much better the next day…slight cramps and a bit tired but nothing to horrendous. The last couple of days I have had only a bit of spotting which later stopped and had a mild brownish discharge. And I haven’t felt the need to take any pain meds since.

Something weird happened las night though! Woke up for a wee and had a lot of air come out my vagina! Freaked me out! Has this happened to anyone else?   After that I was in pain but nothing that needed any meds so far. The spotting is back and a little heavier than before. Having on and of cramps as well.  My problem is I don’t know when my period is due.  I went of the pill recently so everything is a bit out of sorts.  Will I know the difference between bleeding and feeling pain from the procedure and my period?  I’m getting weird looks from the people at work because I’m running to the loo every 5 min!  The whole pad wearing thing is also making me feel very icky!

Thanks in advance!

x

Hi there panja