Post coital bleeding

Hi all, haven't posted on here for a while, hope everyone is well. 

So basically my story is i was diagnosed and treated for stage 1a1 cc last May/June time, have had a clear smear since (Oct). I am now suffering with post coital bleeding, it started as one offs but has gradually become more regular. Its only ever after sex, not random times. I know its highly unlikely to be cc again when i have recently had a clear smear, but i have a drs appt for tommorow for an examination. 

My question is what else could it be?! Thanks ladies,obviously i am slightly concerned about this.

Hi MAP, 

I am not a doctor so cannot really help, I can only tell you that I suffered the same bleeding and was referred for smear etc. 

I have recently been told I have CGIN and am awaiting treatment but my bleeding was caused by cervical erosion (due to being on the pill for years when I was younger I was told). 

Your bleeding could be for a number of reasons so try and stay positive but I completely understand why you would be nervous about it. 

Good luck with your appointment :) Let us know how you get on. 

xx

Hi I just thought I'd share my experience I had a smear test which came back all clear and then about 6 months later I went to the dr's as I was experiencing bleeding after sex- he sent me for a colposcopy and I waa told that the bleeding was due to cervical erosion he did something called a cold coagulation and thankfully (touch wood) everything has been ok since. Apparently cervical erosion is very common and us often caused by the pill- which I had been on for years x

Hi there MAP. I had this after my first LLETZ for CIN3 and it was due to the scar tissue on my cervix. I went to the drs for it because, like you, my smears following my LLETZ had come back normal. Suppose I was just paranoid they'd missed something.