Not yet diagnosed

I'm new to all this. I had a smear 2 years ago aged 25 and was all clear. I had a baby in January this year and since then I have been abnormal bleeding. I went to my GP last Tuesday and was basically told there and then that I had cervical cancer. I was referred to gynaecology and have been today. I was examined and told the same again. The lady called the head gynaecologist in to do a biopsy there and then (this was scheduled for next week) so obviously they were concerned and rushed it through.  I've now got an appointment for next Tuesday to get my results and an appointment for next Thursday for an MRI scan and a chest x ray.  My symptoms are abnormal bleeding andfogging for lots of wees! Could somdone please shed some light? Very worriedxxxx

Hello Zoe,  how frightening this must be, and to be told there & then you've got CC!   I'm shocked & puzzled, how can the doctor be sure of it before biopsy results?  Usually it takes a colposcopy when the biopsies are taken and MRI before anything is confirmed.  It was only after I'd had a colposcopy that I was confirmed.  Whilst she was doing the colposcopy, she said everything looked fine, didn't see anything to concern her it was only when the sample was analysed the  tumor was found.  

Could it possibly be  it w something to do with the birth of your baby this year that has caused the problem?  Hang in there til Tuesday, fingers crossed.