no treatment yet

Hi i had an abnormal smear result of high grade dyskerisos so was booked in for a colposcopy i had this done today.
They took 3 biospys and said i will get results in 4 weeks.
She said it was definitely high grade.
What i have read on these forums people have treatment there and then but i have to wait until biospys come back!
Is this normal will i need treatment? They said i would have the loop treatment as this is a good way but does the biospy get rid of the abnornal cells? I didn’t ask questions i couldn’t think.
She said they will grade cin but thinks its either cin 2 or 3.

Also did anyone need to keep going for a wee afterwards im up and down needing to go toilet. Not nice backache and stomach ache.

Thanks for your advice.

Hi stacey

so I'm new to this but couldn't read and pass by without saying hi, so I had my smear results a couple of weeks ago and results came back boarderline changes, I went for a colposcopy yesterday, I to had 3 taken and have to wait for results but the nurse said she belives its more than boarder line, I have read others had treatment at the same time so I questioned this yesterday,but the nurse said she wanted correct results to do correct treatment. My mind is doing overtime at the moment.

jo xx

Thank you jo for replying i hope your results come back ok.

Very worrying times.

She gave me a letter which also goes to my gp and says high grade so thinking its def cin 2 or 3. 4 weeks seems so long away! 

I really appreciate you replying please keep in contact and let me know how you get on xx

Hey.....hopefully results will be back before the timescale given,how are you feeling today?? Xx