Newbie with questions...

Hello ladies,
As the title suggests I am a newbie on this site. I have found it to be a great source of support over the last few weeks so thank you all - the internet can be a pretty scary place when googling…let me explain…
I had my first smear test done the day after my 25th birthday in Oct. I have other medical problems (which i wont go into in too much detail as it can get complicated but its not a concern with abnormal cells) and I had a feeling that the results from my smear would be abnormal. I had a daughter two and a half years ago (unexpectedly as i have other problems) and have had various issues ‘down there’ since having her. True to that feeling, 10 days after my smear i received a letter saying I had had an abnormal result and I had severe dyskorasis (not sure of spelling). After googling this I obviously became quite worried.
I had my coloscopy yesterday and had a LLETZ treatment at the same time. The consultant spoke to me before and after he had done the procedure and explained before i had been very unlucky and that my cells had progressed to be very abnormal and afterwards he said i should have results within 3/4 weeks. When I asked how it had gone he said he hadn’t seen anything ‘sinister’. Am i right to have lost my worry? My way of thinking is that if there was anything awful lurking there he would have seen it? Or is cc usually diagnosed from the biopsy? If it is bad news will I have it confirmed via letter/phonecall or will i have to go to another appointment?
He also told me that having just one LLETZ doesnt affect having babies but more can. Is this different to what others have been told?
Sorry for the rambling on… just can’t write down all thats going through my head. If anyone could answer any of my queries it would be very much appreciated…
Thank You in advance.xxxx

Hi Kittykat87,