Newbie, scared and confused!

Hi everyone

My name is Natalie, I'm 27, married with a beautiful little girl who's 14 months old.

I had my first post partum smear when my daughter was around 12 months which came back with changes so had a trip to colposcopy on 23rd December.

It came back as CIN2 and I had LLETZ on 29th January. I've had no bleeding as yet and decided to Google, that's how I found this forum.

Since I had the procedure I just can't stop thinking this isn't the end. I've got a really bad feeling that the results are going to be the worst news. Does everyone feel like this? Is it normal to have no bleeding yet? I don't know what to expect! 

Hi Hun, 

im no expert but I had a LLetz just over a week ago. I didnt bleed for 2-3 days after. I think this is "normal" as they burn the area and cauterise it so it starts healing n doesn't bleed straight away. I suspect you will start bleeding soon.... My consultant told me to expect some "mucky discharge" 2-3 days after the procedure. N that some yellow stuff would be normal cos of the cream he used.... ... N he wasnt wrong!!! (Gross I know!!) 

N I'm convinced I need a hysterectomy.... no idea why.... My consultant hasn't memtioned it..... But I think its just an "unhelpful thinking strategy"... i think I'm preparing for the worst,.... n actually Hun you are kinda right.... Because this probably won't be the end will it? you may need smears more often or a colposcopy in the future... N every time u go f anything your gonnabe thinking what if it comes back with something again?.... But... This is all normal (I hope) n the whole reason we go for these tests is cos we care about our health N we have a system that does some preventative stuff to stop us getting sick....(even though that's stressfull!!)x x x