Newbie: Lletz yesterday, back and fourth with abnormal smears, feeling frustrated

Hi folks, I'm new to Jo's Trust and wanted to say that although this is my first time posting in the forum, I have been reading lots of your posts and information and found it increadibly helpful.  It's wonderful to see such a supportive and inviting community Smile

Here's a bit about my experience so far:

March '12 - first abnormal smear - low grade

April '12 - first visit to colposcopy - couldn't see/detect abnormal cells

April '13 - 1st year follow up smear following colposcopy - low grade, put on 6 monthly smears

Oct '13 - 6 month follow up smear - low grade, continue with 6 monthly smears

June '14 (nearly 3 months late - I kept putting it off!) - follow up smear - high grade, referred to colposcopy

Yesterday - second visit to colposcopy - couldn't see any abnormal cells, but could be higher up, received LLETZ treatment to be on safe side & awaiting results of biopsy.