Newbie! Colposcopy & lletz advice needed!

Hi there, 

I'm a newbie here and was hoping for some advice. 
I had my first smear on 1st Oct, on 15th I received a letter saying I had severe abnormal changes, high grade dyskaryosis. A few days later I got my appt for colposcopy on the 29th. 
In the colposcopy, as soon as she applied the dye she seemed quite shocked and said 'woah yes treatment treatment now!' She had a student in with her and asked if she could have a look. They were both saying how the microscope wasn't even needed to see the areas of white patches. She seemed really shocked by it all. So I had the lletz, it was fine and I didn't find it overly painful. 
A few things have stuck with me and I wish I'd asked them at the time. But I just didn't think. She mentioned how they were quite deep and wide spread but we'd see what the lab said when it was tested. Is this a bad sign? Should I be worried? I hate waiting! 

Oh gosh hon!

it doesn't sound like they were very professional actually.

at my colposcopy I had a big chat afterwards and my consultant drew diagrams and all sorts to try to explain things to me as clearly as he could. I really think you should have been given more information, even if, like me, you found it hard to take it all in. 

All that said, don't panic, and don't expect the worst. White patches can be pre cancerous and even other things. Search jos and you will find lots of people have had the same sort of thing happen, with various outcomes.

And on Monday, ring them and ask for more information. Don't be scared to pester, it's your body!

hugs, Molly xxx

Hiya! Mine was very similar to this! When results came back after lletz it showed CIN3 but no cancer. Try not to worry too much!

Thanks for your reply!