New Love Interest After Colposcopy...

Hi, everyone. This is my first time posting on here. I decided to make an account, because I keep googling about HPV and telling new partners about it, and I keep on reading the same, limited articles. So here I am.

Back in January, I had a pap smear, and found out I had abnormal cell changes due to high risk HPV. I went back for a colposcopy, the doctor did a biopsy, and thank goodness, there was no sign of dysplasia (just cervicitis, that he said is probably caused by the HPV and will go away with the infection).

Fast forward to now. I am seeing a great guy, it's been about two months. I know that is a short amount of time, but I have dated a lot of bad eggs and I really feel as though this could be someone special. I want to have the conversation about my HPV before we start getting physical, but I am terrified of bringing it up. I don't want to scare him off, especially due to something that I potentially do not even have anymore. 

I called my doctor to see if he had any advice. The receptionist said that she had HPV and did not tell anyone she was with. I was weary, so I asked her to ask the doctor, and all he said was that it was extremely common. I asked if they could do a pap on me now to see if it at least went away, and they refused.

I feel like it is important to tell this new guy in my life about this. Especially if things work out for us, I don't want it to come out later on that I had HPV and did not tell him...Whenever I ask any of my friends what they would do, they say they aren't sure. I've read articles about girls printing out fact sheets about HPV when telling a new partner, but that seems a bit pushy for me. I don't want it to seem like I am shoving statistics and information down his throat. 

I am scared of being rejected for something that is not my fault and something that will go away or already has. Please share your experiences with this. 

Thank you.

Hi, 

Yes it's a tricky one,