Lymphoceles

Hello all,

I have visited these forums almost daily since my diagnosis and have drawn immeasurable strength and support from the information here, particularly on the bad days. But this is my first time posting and I’m hoping someone has some experiences to share regarding lymphoceles.

Right as I was due to return to work and get back to my new version of ‘normal’ I ended up in my local hospital with severely infected lymphoceles (I thought I had appendicitis!).

Turns out I have three of them. All around my bladder. My local hospital was able to treat the infection and a week later I’m back home.

However the lymphoceles are still there. They attempted ultrasound guided drainage twice but it didn’t work. They are causing a lot of pain, bladder problems and weakness in my left leg (I presume they press on some of the nerves).

So I continue to be off work (and back to slowly going crazy at home) and I don’t really have a clear treatment plan. I have an MRI (3 month check) in a week and a follow up in the Marsden in 2 weeks so I expect to know more then.

Does anyone have any experience with these? Is the only option surgical, are there other treatment options? Do they sometimes disperse over time? Can I expect a gradual improvement in pain/other symptoms?

I have asked my CNS who said to wait for my follow up. I know it’s only two weeks away but as always the waiting is tough. I just want to know when I will be well again. Thank you in advance for any info/shared experiences :slight_smile:

Abby

Wish I could help you Abby but I don't know anything about these, sorry. Hope it all gets sorted for you really quickly though.

(((((HUGS)))))

Be lucky :-)
Tivoli

Thank you for taking the time to reply Tivoli :)

When I get more info at my follow up in a couple of weeks I'll pop it here so if people search for the topic they might find it helpful in the future.

That would be really helpful Abby :-)