LLETZ with general anaesthetic

So yesterday I had LLETZ under general anaesthetic and wanted to post my experience if it helps anyone else worrying about it. Feel free to ask as many questions you want.
My background is I’m 53 and diagnosed with HPV and high grade CIN3. I had my first LLETZ 23 years ago with clear smears since and then recently had my second (under local) the results came back showing another LLETZ was needed as the CIN reached the ectocervical margin.
The Dr said this wasn’t possible as there wasn’t much cervix to treat under local so needed LLETZ under general. The Dr was very vague and as I signed the forms she wrote hysterectomy on the form and said they wouldn’t know until they looked and would probably need a hysterectomy. No further explanation. This caused major panic but when I had my pre anaesthetic assessment the nurse said that the Dr shouldn’t have said this and a hysterectomy wouldn’t be performed at the time and a full consultation would take place before if needed.
So this week I had my covid test at the drive in a few days before surgery which was fine. I was booked in for 12pm Friday so couldn’t eat that day and could have water up to 10am. A girl was sent home as she’d had a coffee that morning. Make sure you get a list regarding fasting as she didn’t know. No jewellery, false nails, nail polish, eyelash extensions, fake tan or body lotions were allowed although every hospital seems different as I’ve had surgery before in false nails, polish and eyelash extensions so check if they don’t say. I was told no packed clothes or valuables as they had no secure storage or space. I just took my phone and face mask which I had to wear throughout. I was told to just bring dressing gown and slippers.