Lletz talk about it

It occured to me, sitting here in the waiting room for my Lletz LA that i would probably feel less genuinely terrified if i could know some exact accounts of other peoples experiences. Having read about the procedure and some people's comments on here i am dreading the adrenaline the most and also scared of the result as i have had some seriously dodgy things going on recently and had already had my 3 biopsies upgrade to cin 2/3 when they originally said cin 1. 

So here goes, a real time account as best i can for one example of a LA lletz experience.

Just been called in and they showed me some scribbles on a cervix map to show how much they are taking. "Just this bit here" they say but to me it looks like at least half of the surface area! Argh! Of course to the professionals (bearing in mind that i am an NHS professional myself) half the surface area is just a tiny bit compared to the full width and depth of a cervix. Breathe Magick, just breathe.

Off with the trousers and undies now, i had the foresight to wear a looooong top so no need to wrap a sheet around me at least. Makes much easier to walk.

Up into the chair and, being a rather big-bottomed lass, the blasted seat section of the chair slides out when they ask me to lean back. Cue lots of bum-shuffling backwards. 

The assistants are lovely and very genuine, no hairdresser talk and of course when ever they ask if im ok i say "im fine!" Even though my palms are sweaty and I'm shaking like a leaf. 

The chair has neen tilted right back now and if i wasnt so worried i could easily go to sleep. 

I say that im worried about the adrenaline that ive read about as i dont like how it makes me feel, at which point i am told that ive no need to worry as they dont use adrenaline with their local anaesthetic. Phew, wish i called to discuss my worries now as it would have really eased my mind.