Lletz results face to face

Hi all, this is my first time posting and just looking for some support really…

I had my first smear in April and I was shocked to find this came back as hpv positive and high grade dyskaryosis :sob: I was sent an appointment for a colposcopy in May where it was confirmed and a biopsy was taken. The results came back 3 weeks later confirming cin3 and lletz treatment was needed which had already been discussed so I wasn’t surprised. I had the lletz treatment on 17th June which wasn’t too bad the ladies were lovely and it was very quick and relatively painless. I was told I’d get the results in 3/4 weeks and would need to come back in 6 months for another smear which is fine. But then last Friday I got a letter saying they had my lletz results and an appointment has been made for me to discuss them this Thursday :sob: so now I’m a complete mess and expecting the worst and really hoping someone could share any similar experiences with me? I have 2 young children and I’m really struggling with this…

Thank you xxx

2 Likes

Hi, I didn’t want to read and run.
I haven’t been in your position so I can’t comment on what to expect at your appointment but I’m waiting on lletz results too and the not knowing is agonising! I have read other posts where people have had face to face appointments and it hasn’t always meant the worst, so fingers crossed for you hun.
I’m here if you want a chat or happy to offer support if you want to vent all your worries.
Hopefully someone else will comment with a little more understanding.
Sending well wishes xx

Thank you for your reply x

I wasn’t originally worried about the lletz results as I was under the impression it was just cin3 and that the lletz would have got it all, the lady who did the treatment said I’d receive the results in 3/4 weeks and that I would just have a follow up smear in 6 months so I really didn’t expect this :pensive:

Fingers cross your results are fine :crossed_fingers: