I'm new, cin2 then loop, awaiting results

Hi everyone, I am new to this and have been reading alot of your thoughts and worries. I have just had the loop done April13 and am waiting the results. Back in nov 12 I had a smear that came back "normal" and basically gotntold I'm worrying over nothing......I persisted to get checked again as I was experiencing cc symtoms, I had a colposcopy done jan13 which showed ab cells( quite obvious on the screen) took a biopsy and I awaited the results-cin2 march 13, I was quite shocked as had been reassured I was clear! I'm so glad I inisted that something weren't right with me.I also had a scan done which showed a cyst on my ovary,I had lap op in feb 13 to remove & drain cyst on my ovary&thought maybe my symptoms were related to this originally.I am so worried what my results will be from loop,as they seem to have mislead my worry(cyst) when actually my body has been telling my the right info. Has anyone else had the same experience as me?and can you please give me your thoughts as I'm so confused,worried and feel alone with it all. Xxxx

Hi Small Lady,

Sorry to hear that you are going through this and just wanted to say that you have come to thr right forum for help and advice.

I am in a slightly different place to you but I too have always had normal smears throughtout so never even thought I had a problem until my periods changed in December and I seemed to be getting them every couple of weeks and then I had the most painful sex and a couple of days later I had another period. After bleeding for 20 days I went to see my doctor. I had blood tests taken and was put on a tablet to stop the bleeding. An internal examination shows that I have a number of growths on my cervix and Ive been referred for an urgent appointment. I had an ultrasound yesterday to check for cysts and fibroids on the ovaries and fallopian tubes and mine are clear.