Hvp lesbian

Hey,

I'm not really good at this type of thing but I'll give it ago. 

2 years ago I went for my smear, results came back with abnormal cells and hvp positive. My now ex gf had genital warts in the past and had no idea she still had the hvp. So I was booked in for the coloscopy (however you spell it) and biopsy.. Results came back that they didn't need to see for another 3 years... But wasn't great with info on hvp.

Me and my ex have now split and had my follow up smear done beginning of this month, got my results yesturday and still hvp positive but no abnormal cells this time (good).. Reality has finally hit me with hvp, I feel like I cannot simply meet another woman to be sexually active with them.. It dosnt matter how safe I can be, I'll always worry that I'm still passing it on.  So if I don't be sexually active at least I'm saving other women some worry right? But now I'm just feeling extremely alone with this, me and the ex aren't on speaking terms which is hard because she has it and could still support each other with this. I don't think she takes it as seriously as I do, not sure if that's a good thing or not because she would need to tell potential partners. 

I just feel like my life has changed completely and now I have a new strain of anxiety to be on top of my anxiety. 

Hi Haleyjane

There are a lot of different stains of HPV and the ones that cause genital warts are different to the ones that can cause cervical cancer.  Only those that can cause cervical cancer are tested for when you have a smear test.