How long a wait between colposcopy and treatment? Worried

This is my first post here despite being a member for months. I’d just like to share my story so far and understand if this is the norm?

I went for my smear test eary August time and within a couple of weeks I recieved a phonecall and a letter a letter saying I had an abnormal result. The woman on the phone said i required a colposcopy, I told her i was a teacher and the times i was available and she told me i HAD to come in urgently (the next day) it said in the notes so i was really concerned. I then went for a colposcopy and was told she could see where the abnormalities were and I’d likely require further treatment. I waited around 3 weeks for the result which said i had CIN3 and require further treatment and they would be in touch in due course - pretty vague letter to be honest. Ive phoned the hospital 3 times since no one can really tell me exactly what treatment i require or when i was only told ‘probably before Christmas’ thats now been and gone and I’m worried I’ve been lost in the system. I just feel for it seeming so ‘urgent’ I’ve not heard anything for months and its really concerning me. I thought I’d be treated alot quicker. Am I right to be anxious? Everyone keeps saying if it was somehing to worry about they would’ve had me in but I’m just scared the CIN could have developed into something worse by now. I mean how can they know that for sure. Any advice welcome xx

I wouldn’t be happy either if I was in your shoes, maybe give them another ring? I was since very quickly as I had cin 3 going by the letter I received ( you can see my journey below) but what you need to remember is these changes take years to turn to cancer and the smears do a fab job so I wouldn’t worry to much but just chase them along
Big hug, I know how hard emotionally it is
Jo