Hi everyone..newly diognosed.

Hiya, Just thought I would start posting really (have been reading and lurking!) newly diognosed around 2 weeks ago in the new year (not the best way to kick start a new year!) I went to my regular doctor before xmas and she reffered me to hospital to have a biopsy, The doc I was referred to seems to think im around 1B1 but I wont have any real answers until I have my scan on Friday, it has been a very long two weeks but reading through this forum has helped you all seem very nice and helpful im glad this place is here!

I suppose I am starting to panic slightly now as its getting closer to the date, I just want to know what im in for so I can prepare for it , like most I imagine..

husband being very supportive through all this but I havent told anyone else as I want to know the answers to whats happening first before I tell people.

Hi and welcome I'm new to I'm also stage 1b1  I'm due a lapascopic hysterectomy soon and I just want it done the worst part is waiting this site has helped me lots and people are great with advice and tips u can inbox me if you need anyone to talk to I'm 32 how old are u x

Thanks for the welcome! you are right Lisa the waiting is so hard, only so much I can fill my days with without thinking about it! Im 30, married but no kiddies so bit of a blow for us but as I said husband being really supportive so thats good.

Hey 

Can I join you ladies?? Im also newly diagnosed...had LLETZ under GA in December. I was told last week they found CC stage 1  but didnt give details. My consultant wanted to send me gor MRI first. Which I had on Monday.  Waiting is horrible. Im 28..married..no children.  Have either of uou got appointment dates??

Hi Folks!