having a bad day :(

Warning lots of 'woe is me' and self pitty to follow!

I thought I had been coping really well latley but today I have realised that really I have been an osterich and just stuck my head in the sand and hoped that it will all just miraculusly be okay (which may happen). Its all been such a rollercoaster ride that I think my head is now firmly inserted up my backside.

The stress is really starting to get to me as everything in my life seems to be coming to a head, tying to cope with everything that is going on with my heath whilst tring to finish my degree is really overwhelming me and today I feel like a complete faliure. There have been staffing issues at my uni which has left everybody with essentially 6 months work to complete in 6 weeks, the begining of the 6 weeks was when I found out I needed further treatment. I am not the kind of person that easily admits defeat of asks for help but being booked for surgery before the end of term I eventually spoke to my tutor about what was going on a couple of weeks ago and he was very sympathetic and understanding and offered me an exttensions. I have spent the last two weeks trying to overcome some technical issues with my final project that are essentially out of my hands but causing no end of stress, if it doesnt get sorted I will end up failing the course will be devestating as i have achieved a 1st in every other module.