grade 3 stage 2b

Hi everyone,

I was diagnosed as a grade 3 stage 2b cc on 13th march, I am due to start my treatment on 22nd may.  I am having chemorad for 5 weeks, they are radiating the para aortic nodes to, then internal rad. 

I had originally gone to my GP end of jan 17. I am a nurse and knew it was cancer, my cervix was large and bulky, I was bleeding heavily when I went to the tiolet and had a continous discharge.  Gp did not fast tract my appiontment due to my being on HRT. I told her my concerns and about my cervix issues. She did a referral to the priory hosp as this was the earliest appt.  The priory contacted me before my appiontment to say they would not aceept the referral as I suffered from depression.  I made contact with my GP again and once again she did not fast track my apppiontment I was not seen till 13th march.

When I was examine by the DR at first appiontment she told me it was suspected cc as my cervix was very abnormal.  Following all the test I was told my tumour is 7 cm big.  How did my GP miss this.  It has been 4 months since gp to starting treatment.  Has my cancer is grade 3 it is aggressive and has visiabally grown,  I am worried the delay in treatment may effect my treatment outcome.

My husband left me late last year for his work collegue who is 23 years younger than him, She has known me for 3 yrs and came to our wedding, we had been together 14 yrs. I also had to give up my nursing career. So am in a bad place emotionally. My husband still llives with me in our home but stays at her flat alot. This causes me alot of stress. I am worried my current emotional state will impact on my treatment success.

Sorry for the long post 

Suzy xx

Hi Suzy 

im terribly sorry to hear about your diagnosis.  Rest assured you will pull through this!!!