Good News- My story

Hi All,

Today I went for my scan results and got the NED. Which I am just overjoyed with.

I am so thankful to everyone on this forum who supported me through out my diangoisis and treatment journey

and for those about to start there journey I want to tell my story as it may help.

Back in Dec 2016 I was diagonised with cc 2b/3. My tumour was 7.5cm and in 4 lymh node and it was clear cell which is a really rare form of cc.

When I was diagoinised I refused to let it upset me or take over my life. Everyone reacts to if differntly but when I was diagoinised I felt very lucky which may sound strange. I felt lucky that I had been given something and there could be something done to fix it so thats all that mattered to me. Even though at just 24 I was going to put into menopause and not be able have biological kids I still felt luck was on my side.

I was able to work through out my diagnonis I work as a sales manager so I would drive up to 1500km a week. I would get up every morining pop in for my radation and then get into my car and go to work. Yes around week 3/4 my bowel started acting up and i did have a few accidents but in the grand scheme of what was going on this is only a small thing. I know every one isnt as lucky as me to have no fatigue but I just want to share that it can be done.

After my treatment I continued to bleed heavy after sex which convinced me that it wasn't gone but it ended up just being scar tissue so for those ladies who this happens to don't worry.

Everyone who is on this forum is amazing and such a strong unit. For those going through treatment keep going you can do it, and for those who are finised treatment I hope good new comes your way.

Laura xx

Hi