Get together in October and November

Hi Everyone,

As autumn is drawing ever closer it might be the right time for you to come along to one of our local groups, have a cuppa, and meet others in your area that are living with or beyond a cervical cancer diagnosis.

Our local groups are a friendly supportive environment run by trained and welcoming volunteers who have either personal or professional experience of cervical cancer. The groups are a great way to meet other women who have been through a similar experience to you. The meetings are very informal and an ideal environment for finding reliable information, mutual support, possible coping strategies, and a place to make friends and be heard.

To find out more about the groups, please just visit http://www.jostrust.org.uk/support/support-groups and fill in the online registration form.

Here are upcoming dates for October and November. Do please check regularly as more groups will be releasing dates throughout the months.

 

Norwich Group Meeting

Date: Saturday 4th October

Time: 13:00- 15:00

Leaders: Stella and Annmarie

 

 

London Group Meeting

Date: Wednesday 8th October

Time: 18:00- 20:00

Leaders: Claire and Deepa

 

Oxford Group Meeting

Date:  Monday 13th October

Time: 18:30- 20:30

Leaders: Claire and Rebecca

 

Cardiff Group Meeting

Date: Tuesday 14th October

Time: 18:30 – 20:30

Leader: Sarah

 

Brighton Group Meeting

Date: Thursday 23rd October

Time: 18:00 -20:00

Leader: Maria

 

Manchester Group Meeting

Date: Wednesday 29th October

Time: 19:00 – 21:00

Leaders: Helen and Lou

 

Leicester Group Meeting

Date: Saturday 1st November 

Time: 11:00- 13:00

Leader: Debbie

 

Newcastle Group Meeting

Date:  Monday 3rd November

Time: 18:30 – 20:00

Leaders: Jane and Shona

 

Peterborough Group Meeting

Date: Saturday 8th November

Time: 13:00 -15:00

Leader: Emmeline

 

Hull  Support Meeting

Date: Tuesday 11th November

Time: 19:00 – 20:30

Leader: Julie

 

London Support Meeting

Date: Wednesday 12th November

Time: 18:00- 20:00

Leaders: Claire and Deepa

 

Brighton Support Meeting

Date: Thursday 20th November

Time: 18:00 -20:00

Leader: Maria

 

Manchester Support Meeting

Date: Wednesday 26th November

Time: 19:00 – 21:00

Leaders: Helen and Lou

 

We hope to see you there!

Best Wishes

Fran