Friendship Lost?

Hi

Has anyone else experienced friends kind of cutting you out? I feel quite angry that this person has basically ignored me since I got the all clear. I used to be able to have long chats with her and now I feel quite lonely without this person. I have tried reaching out to meet but I am met with no response, sometimes the occasional message is answered but as soon as I suggest meeting up I get no response. I know my friend has her own mental health issues but not in an offensive way but being hung up on whether they are pretty enough etc is not a big issue compared to a cancer diagnosis and all the check ups and anxiety that comes with it. I dunno whether to keep trying or just not bother x 

Hi misstel,

sorry that you have found yourself in this situation, I have some experience of the same thing.

i was best friends with someone from age 4, stayed close but didn't see each other too all the time but still best friends when we grew up. she moved abroad before I got diagnosed but we still spoke all the time.

unfortunately when I went for my op she never once contacted me to check if I was ok or if I had lost my womb as before my op we didn't know whether they would do a trachelectomy or hysterectomy.

i still never heard from her until I contacted her and she was like I am sorry I've been busy.

To cut a long story short a year after my op I had to have another MRI and I was obviously worried sick and told my friend I had to have it, she didn't care less and never asked about the results. 

Two weeks later after the results I told her it was fine and thanks for asking, her response "don't be mean I have been busy". 

i have never spoken to her since and don't plan to ever again. If someone can't support you or even ask how you are after something like this, they don't deserve any place in your life.

some people think I am so harsh but I will not change my mind.