First Scans Post Treatment Panic!

Hi Ladies

This is my first post although I have been using the site for a few months now and found it wonderfully helpful.  I was diagnosed with Stage 1b2 CC with lymph node involvement in April this year and finished Chemoradiation and Brachytherapy in July.  I am now at the point where I am having my first scans to see if the cancer has gone.  Its been a VERY long 4 months and I am now having a panic and the demons are in my head.  I had a large 7cm tumour and aparently my pelvis lymph nodes were lit up like a Christmas tree before I started treatment.  I had an MRI scan a few weeks into treatment which showed all the lymph nodes appeared to have returned to normal and the tumour had shrunk in half.  I found the treatment really tough as I had horrid sickness from the chemo and a very bad tummy although I was luck and had no skin changes.  The Brachytherapy was endured although it was the most painful experience of my life!!!  I was so relieved to get treatment over and done with.  However, since then I have really struggled mentally with 'the fear'!!  I am convinced that every lump and bump is cancer.  Because it was in my lymph nodes I am terrified that it has spread. I have a few lumps in my chest (which is probably fat to be fair) but now I have given myself secondary lung cancer!!

I have also had a bit of trouble with the dialators.  I have been using them regularly but at no point have I stopped having a slight bloody discharge when using them.  I know this is probably scar tissue but it makes the whole thing very traumatic.

I had my MRI scan on Monday and have a CT Scan this Sunday with results from my Oncologist next Friday.

How have you other ladies coped?  What if its bad news?  I keep dreeming of the magic 'all clear' words but I dont want to jinx myself.  I am a very practical person so staying positive is hard because I am also trying to be realistic.