Finished treatment - feel weird

Hey all , finished my treatment last week. I just feel weird. Kind of, alone, in limbo? Got a follow up appointment or the 1st August and then a scan after that I suppose. Did any body else feel this?  I know I had a positive response to treatment but all I can think is that it's still there. I keep trying to carry on as normal and I try and do something nice every day, even if it's just something small like going for a walk with my husband and daughter but I am just so down 

I just finished my treatment on Friday I’m so exhausted I don’t know how to feel. I keep crying. I don’t have any info on progress I think I’m getting a check up in 6 weeks but been told it’s 4 months before I’ll get a scan. 

Its defintely a strange time after treatment hope you are doing ok 

Such a strange time. I don't know what I expected really as I've never done this before, just trying to move forward I guess :-) I'm not sure they routinely give you signs of progress but I asked to see my brachytherapy planning scan images x 

I remember being in the place you are very well. It wasn't the favourite time of my life as you are torn between wanting to make plans and 'what if'.

I spent my time making provisional plans ready for when I was (hopefully) able to pick up my life again and also slowly getting myself back into the real world.

The follow up appointment was nice - it was a chance to ask some questions (including asking what the brachy mri showed). The week running up to the scan and the wait between the scan and results wasn't the best time - it was nerve-wracking - I believe it's known as scanxiety!

Keep coming on here for a chat, keep busy and try to be positive xxxc

I also remember that time after treatment. It was one of the worst periods of this journey. There was something so safe and comforting during treatment. I was in touch with my medical team so regularly and my life was pretty much planned out for me.