Feeling sick with worry

Hey everyone, I'm a new member here. I'm sorry to post yet another new thread about the same thing as so many other threads but I just want to get this all off my chest!

So I received my invitation for a smear at aged 24 which I was a little surprised about as I thought I'd have to wait until 25. I had been experiencing some pain during sex in my cervix and just had a bad feeling about it. No other symptoms, no bleeding or anything. So when my smear results came back as abnormal I can’t say I was surprised. I just “knew” that it would be abnormal.

My smear said moderate dyskaryosis. I went for my colposcopy yesterday and the doctor said that it was actually more severe than she thought it would be. She said I had a small area of what looked like CIN1 but a larger area of CIN2. She took three biopsies and said that the results would be back in a few weeks.

I’m also a health professional and she was very honest with me and said she does anticipate that I’ll need to see her again. As I’m young, not had kids, not a smoker she said my risk should be low so she didn’t want to do a LLETZ there and then but she didn’t sound all that optimistic.

I’m just... Cross? Angry? Confused? Sad? Worried? A big mix of crappy emotions really. My Mum and fiancé are really worried. I’ve been pretty cool about it so far, trying not to get myself worked up until I have the results back. But I just have a bad feeling about it.

There’s a lot going on at the moment. My fiancé is in the army and is about to deploy to Afghanistan for 8 months. I’m worried about him going and being alone and now I’m worrying about having cancer too.