Feeling low -lymphoedema

Hi all,

Just need a bit of emotional support as I await my gynae appointment to see if my 1b1 CC from 9 years ago has returned. The thought that bothers me most is that, if it is a recurrence, the stage must be advanced because my main symptom is lymphoedema - which only happens when the cancer has spread to lymph nodes. So I suppose either the news will be good and it will be something else, or the news will be very, very bad.

Anything you can say to get me through another week of waiting would be much appreciated!

Hi Consuelo,

I’m sorry that you’re going through this again, the anxiety and the wait I know exactly how you’re feeling right now. I just don’t wanna read and run. I’m no medical expert but from what I know, even if it’s a recurrence and even if it’s in the lymph nodes it will be the same treatment the chemo radiation as you only had your cervix removed the first time you had CC. There are a lot of ladies here with advanced cancer like me although I don’t have lymph nodes involved, I’ve read a lot of posts w other ladies that has lymph nodes involvement and still successfully treated. I hope they’ll jump in soon. The treatment is the same and is highly effective because if they need to target your lymph nodes in radiation it will be part of your treatment plan. There’s even stage 4 ladies here who had the same treatment and were successfully treated as well. I hope that will somehow give you reassurance.
It’s not long now and you will get answers. Hang in there and keep us posted. Much love. Xx

2 Likes

Thank you, May! I really must try to be stronger. So many people on here are going through all kinds of stuff, I need to get myself together. :face_holding_back_tears:

1 Like

Hi Consuelo,