Extremely confused

I went for a smear in august 2013 results were abnormalities and hpv. I went for a coloscopy in September and the nurse pro forming it said she can see abnormalities and they look mild bordering on moderate and she took three biopsies. I then receive a letter is October saying everything appears normal and I need to go back in 12 months. Recently because all of the news coverage e.c.t I've started really worrying again and went my doctors for a smear on tuesday. They refused saying they can't because I need to wait he 12 months, the nurse showed me the letter that was sent the doctors which again says everything appears ok but I had warty features which I don't understand and I don't like the word appears :/ it's not a strong word is it!? I've been thinking about having a smear privately but need advice as to wether that's a silly thing to do or not. The cost of a private one is £170+ which is so expensive. Not sure what to do. 

Hi im new to all of this I have been watching this morning with Michelle frost talking about the dreadful illnesses I think u r very brave ladie u r beautiful and helping so many people who don't understand like a lot of us. Ive been having problems for nearly 4 years since I had my daughter back in 2010. I first started on depo now on implant ive had stomach cramps pain during an after sex bleeding like Michelle being on implant my periods stopped but I bleed irregular especially after sex which then can last up to 2weeks or more.  I had gone to drs for tests all came back normal I went to one dr who said my cervix felt inflamed and refereed me to gynecologist who said looks normal. But still to this day im still bleeding the pains I dont get very often anymore but im so confused in what or where to go now as we all no we no our own body's nothing has changed from when I first went is there anyone who could help or direct me what to do as im still worried as I was when this first started thank you