Exercise Post - LLETZ (children mentioned)

Hello everyone,  this is my first time on a forum. 

I've had the LLETZ procedure yesterday and to be perfectly honest i feel absolutely fine. Barely any pain and no discharge so far. Only thing I've noticed is if i stand up for too long i get a bit fluttery in my tummy.

I'm very eager to get up and about  (have a 3 year old who likes to wrestle), the nurses said wait a week and see how you feel, I'm not stupid enough to try exercising now but if i feel fine now how am i supposed to know when to get started? I know everyone is different but can anyone give me some advice on roughly how long i should be waiting?

My idea of exercise is to be absolutely dripping with sweat when I'm done, but will settle for some toning exercises like sit ups or press ups or something, or even going for a good walk. And I'm having to tell my little boy that i can't pick him up (which sucks).

Also, i was told i would receive results within 4 weeks? I was under the impression that i had had results which is why i had LLETZ in the first place. Can anyone shed any light on this?

Hope to get some responses.

Cheers, Sam

Whatever you do, do NOT excercise...at all.

i was the same after lletz (perfectly fine) and I am an irish dancer. I thought there wa. No harm in doing very veet light weights and lots of walking...two weeks in I got very very heavy bleeding and an infection.there is good reasons why they say you can't do anything.

i thought I was lucky as I had no discharge or bleeding...then bam! Here I am four weeks later and won't stop bleeding

Hi Oconnorh, thank you so much for responding. This is exactly what i needed to hear, from someone who was in exactly same position i.e. with no bleeding/pain. All other posts I've read have been from women who had pain and bleeding from the start. I will make sure i don't do any exercise for a good while.