Devastation, help needed, thank you x

I am hoping that by writing this down I will in some tiny way help me to start to come to terms with what lies ahead. I am 32, I have cervical cancer that is at least a 1b but am expecting a more advanced staging after MRI and PET. I have been told that my fertility will be taken. So here I am with a life-threatening illness, no kids and the prospect of ever having any fading into the distance. My ovaries are definitely going so I’ll go into early menopause. These things have been told to me as definites.
My life has been turned completely upside-down in a couple of days. I have been fearing and expecting this diagnosis for a few months but now it is here I have no idea how the rest of my life is going to play out. I am devastated.
So, things I am afraid of.

1. Finding out I’m at Stage 4. The radiologist technician who took my MRI looked like she had seen something bad on the scan. That it had spread. Badly. She got awkward when I asked her about it she got awkward and nervous. When I was leaving I said I was scared and she said ‘I’ll pray for you’. I could hear the funeral bells in the distance.
  2. Dying. Obviously. I am not ready to go. No-one is.
  3. Treatment. Whether is is total hysterectomy/radio/chemo it is going to be a battle. A battle that I don’t know how to prepare for.
  4. Menopause. I am 32. I do not want to lose my sex drive. I do not want to look older than my years.
  5. Infertility. Having children is pretty much the only definite think I know I want in my life. I have always said it. Now I will never carry a baby. Surrogacy costs money I will never have.