Confusing LLETZ result

Hi all, I got the results of my LLETZ procedure this afternoon, with a mix of good news and confusion.

The good news is, the material removed is only CIN1 with no signs of cancer. This was the only thing said in what was to be honest a frankly evasively worded letter. No mention of any margins, or where the CIN 3 and CIN 2 had magically disappeared to.

I called the colposcopy department and asked these questions and was told that the report could be made available to me (I’d already had this conversation with the gyno at the appointment - I am a non medical researcher by trade and I like to have the full details of a situation rather than a summary).

Another letter appeared about half an hour later which essentially just said that it’s only CIN
1 and the advice is to have a test of cure smear in 6 months. The report was provided but the summary itself didn’t answer a single one of my very simple questions.

I was halfway through reading this letter when the nurse rang me, she was actually very nice and I felt awful but she caught me just at the moment I read that my margins weren’t clear, and also that the sample was substantially bigger and deeper than I was led to believe. Fertility is a real concern for me, I’m 32 with no children and I really, really don’t want another LLETZ especially a massive one like this one actually was. I did blow up as I feel I’ve been treated like a moron the entire way throughout this process - I wouldn’t have been so angry that they didn’t get clear margins, I know they don’t have x-ray vision, but just answering this very basic question wouldn’t have insulted my intelligence.