Confused

So not sure what I want to say or what advice I even need. 

Two weeks ago while back in London I paid to have a private smear done, three days later I recieved an email as my plane was about to take off to Hong Kong (I'm working here for the summer) to say that I needed to have LETZ as CIN2 present.

Luckily Emirates have wifi and was able to get an appointment sorted out, I had that appointment and had the procedure last week. On Friday I got the results and I've been diagnosed with adenocarcinoma, the doctor thinks it is very early which is good and she has now said I need a cone biopsy and she hopes that will remove all the cancer cells. She has also suggested that I consider having my womb removed. Unfortunately as an expat i'm not entitled to NHS and my insurance here doesn't fully cover me so it's going to be an expensive time too.

Do you feel my doctor is being over dramatic with the womb removal, any advice on this would be exteremly welcome. I'm a primary teacher and it's always been my dream to have kids ut waited until I was in a stable relationship which I am now. 

I just feel like I have been hit by a bus, I know its a good prognosis and I really should'nt complain but my emotions just seem to be all over the place right now.

Thanks,

Claire

Hi Claire

Definitely get a second opinion. if you need more treatment than the cone biopsy there are other options.  You can porentially have a trachelectomy which removes the cervix but keeps the uterus and your chance of having children. Lots of women on here have had them! Unfortunately they are still not 'standard' treatment according to my doctor so you sometimes have to push for it. Good luck 

Hi Nellie

Thank you so much for the information 

Hi :-)