Completely terrified

I have spent hours on the board over the last 4 days, and none of it seems real. Completely terrifoed. 

Had hospital phone me to book appointment for urgent colposcopy. As soon as I sat in the room the consultant said the results of my smear showed ?invasive carcinoma cells. He then proceeded to do the colposcopy and did the LLETZ straight away. He said that he had to take away more than normal and he found it difficult to stop me bleeding. He wants me to have an mri and another appointment with him as soon as the results are in. I'm 25 and have a 3 year old little girl. I am in complete shock. 

i lost a baby back in June, had a vaginal scan and abdominal then, as well as quite a thorough look at my cervix due to a lost mirena coil. nobody mentioned anything abnormal??

This was my first smear, but just find it so hard to believe it could be cancer...have done the worst thing and played Dr Google. I'm a nurse and havimg some medical knowledge is horrible. 

Scared of leaving begind my beautiful little girl, scared of not having kids, scared of everything basically. 

This waiting is the worst bit :( 

sorry for for the ramble x

Also had v large black grainy clots the day after my Lletz, just very small amount of discharge now. Is this normal? The clots so soon??

Hello brolly, first of all im really sorry to hear what you're going through and big hugs. The clots and stuff is normal as far as I'm aware (I certainly had lots) but always best to ring and check in case it's an infection. The waiting is awful just try and give yourself lots of nice jobs to do. Good luck with the results and keep posting on here, there's always be someone who's been through what you're going through to offer reassurance :). Xxx

Hi,