Colposcopy

Hello Everyone,

I'm a newbie to this site so hope I'm posting this in the right place.

I wanted to share my story and see if there's anyone who can relate to how I'm feeling, my fiancé and family don't seem to understand.

i'm 25 and had my firest smear a few weeks ago, When my results came back they were abnormal. I didn't feel worried or anything, as the info they provided said that I was in the high level/ severe range of abnormal cells, but treatment is vritually 100% effective. However I was extemely nervous hope the colposcopy and treatment I would need.

i found the whole thing very uncomfortable and at somepoints painful. The anaesthetic made my heart race and I couldn't stop my legs from shaking by the end of it all. They checked my cervix, took biopsies and done the wire loop thing then carrived out the laser Treatment. 

They nurse told me afterwards that i would receive my results in 2-4 weeks, I asked her if there was much tissue that needed treament down there ans She was very vague in her answer as though she didn't want to work me or something. I was so relieved that the whole thing was over and just wanted to get out of there that I stupidly didn't ask anymore questions.

its currently 3 days after tm treatment and I feel like I'm still recovering mentaily from it all. This may be am over reaction,  but I had managed to keep myself pretty calm during the treatment, despite the uncontrollable shaking legs. So I think it's all coming over me now, and now that I've had timd to think about it all I keep worrting about my results. After seeing others on this site that have had this treatment and have then been diagnosed with cc.  Is this common umong thoset who had the same original abnormalities that I had. How likely is it that I will be diagnosed with cc at 25?