Can't have sex

Me again.... :)

More advice needed ladies if you don't mind.....

I'm 9 weeks post vaginal trachelectomy and we tried to have sex today...awful fail :(

We used lots of lube but the entrance to and walls of my vagina are completely raw.....it felt like someone was poking a finger into a partially healed wound. It wouldn't barely go in and the pain was horrendous. It literally felt like raw, peeled skin inside. 

I'm a very sexual person and I'm wondering what the hell is wrong down there?! I've tried to even put my finger in and the pain is horrendous and it feels like there's no room. 

Any thoughts??? Any similar experiences?? 

Sarah xxx

Hi Sarah 

I didn't personally have this issue. Sex was fine after 8 weeks or so. everyone heals at different rates though and your 'bits' have been through a lot !

I would give your CNS a call though, just in case you have a bit of an infection.

hows everything else going? Was your MLD helpful?

Hi Sarah,

I've no experience of trachylectomy but having had chemo/rads & brachy I'm anticipating similar issues. I have been given dilators to start using in a few weeks time to help ease the way as it were. Maybe it may be worth asking if they may work for you also. Definitely speak to CNS they may be able to help.

Hope you get things sorted

Rach x

Thanks girlies....I'm really wondering if part of the problem is from when they pulled the gauze packing out of my vagina one day post op.....the pain was the worst I've ever felt (and I've had both my jaws broken and reset!!)....it felt like they'd ripped all the skin from the inside at the time. I've been really sore around the entrance down there when wiping etc since surgery but that's reduced very recently hence attempting sex.