Can anyone give their opinion please?

Hi everyone,

I’m new here, although I have been reading some of the posts over the last couple of days.

So my story is a bit long… When I was a teenager I experienced extremely heavy periods, most of the time they lasted for 5-7 days and I bled heavily. This was accompanied by severe cramps, pain and bowel problems. The doctors suspected endometriosis and I was prescribed the nuvaring (contraceptive vaginal ring) and suggested to skip my period to control symptoms. I never had a laparoscopy because according to many doctors this was not the procedure unless someone wants to become pregnant or has extreme symptoms (which in my case also means that I never received the diagnosis 100%, but they highly suspected it ever since). So I have been using the ring for many years now and have been skipping my periods (I think the last one must have been at least 3 years ago), which helped me to have a normal life and achieve many things that I otherwise couldn’t. Over the years I have had abdominal pain and bowel problems, and the doctors also suspect I have irritable bowel syndrome. I have had pains, cramps, and over the last 2-3 years I have felt something ‘hard’ in my left abdomen, and saw my GP for this but it was always assumed this were my bowels. I also experienced vaginal discharge over the last couple of years, which was mostly white or yellow/green, quite much, sticky and a bit smelly but not overly so. I went to see the GP for these symptoms a couple of times, but after having a look into my vagina he said that it was ‘just a bit red’ and it might be an infection, so he gave me some pills for this and it became a bit less for a while (or at least I think so, I can’t remember exactly), but then it came back again. Although I came back a couple of times for these symptoms, it was never thought that I needed to see a gynaecologist. Apart from these symptoms, I have been having a lot of back pains (but I had problems with my back