Borderline Changes & HPV positive: very anxious!!

Hi everyone, 

I feel a bit over-dramatic posting this but I'm not from England originally so I'm new to the NHS system & a bit isolated from my normal support networks!

I'm 25 & just had my first smear since arriving in England, the results have come back saying I have borderline changes and have tested HPV positive. I've had one smear previously that came back normal. The letter also says that I've been approved for a colposcopy and they'll be booking me an appointment in the coming weeks. After some research & reading I understand (well, the logical part of my brain understands) that this is probably fairly routine but I'm still feeling extremely, ridiculously anxious and only have my boyfriend here to reassure me and while he's trying, ultimately he's as much in the dark about the process from here as I am.. And also concerned that he may have the HPV virus now and its effects for the future. 

I noticed on this forum that other users have said their HPV is considered "high risk." Is that information that would have been contained in this preliminary results letter if mine was also high risk? Or is it something that will be clarified further at my colposcopy appointment? Mine just said  "your sample was tested for HPV and you were found to have an infection." I haven't had any symptoms whatsoever so it was a complete shock! Trying to figure out just how panicked to feel... 

Is there anyone with similar experiences who could shed some light on what I can expect next? I'm trying not to worry my family at home and be as prepared with information as possible when I speak to them, we're really close and the distance has been hard on my mum (who is a massive worrier) so I don't want to panic her unnecessarily! 

Any help or guidance would be greatly appreciated! 

Thank you in advance :) 

Anna