Bleeding during sex

Hi,

I am new to all of this so please bare with me. I have had abnormal smears for the last 4 years, my last smear at the end of the year came back as moderate instead of mild as they have been. I was referred to the hospital and told I needed an operation to remove the problem area. I had the op in January and the results came back as CIN2. Things on the sex front have been fine up, the first few times after it hurt and I bleed a little but apart from that I have had no trouble up until recently. I have started to bleed during sex, the first time a few days ago, there was quite a lot and it has happened again but not so much blood.

i am getting a little worried and have booked in to see the doctor. But have thoughts flying through my head and was wondering if anyone else on here can help/has been through it?! I am if honest starting to feel very far from normal and am worried my partner will get fed up with it all...even though he has reassured me he won't. He has been a great help through it all, being there when I had the wants.

Many thanks

Caroline 

I can understand you... I too have had painful intercourse the last 6 months with bleeding almost every time... It's very frustrating; I have just got an abnormal pap and still going to get colposcopy so I don't know what it is yet...

It's impossible to feel normal, how can you during such an intimate moment have to ask to stop because it hurts and or because you see blood... My partner gets worried, i get worried and its all just stressful when all you wanted was to have a loving moment...

Believe him when he says he won't get fed up with you =) I'm sure he won't, but of course he is going to be the person that will be the most concerned about you especially because he is with you during those tough times...