Awaiting urgent referral scan

Hi I'm new to this so will try to keep it short my partner has been I'll for awhile but last Friday went to doctors who did a feel of her belly and said could feel something so did a internal examination off her cervix and said could feel a lump so urgent referral to hospital got a transvaginal scan on the 13th since then I have convinced myself I'm going to lose her and will be on my own with our children cant sleep feel sick the only symptoms really was bleeding occasionally after sex and the need to urinate more she feel behind with her smears and I feel this is apart of to blame why this happened and she definitely has cancer has anyone been through the same and found out it wasnt the dreaded word or if so what happens next I'm so scared of losing her she is my soulmate best friend and lover all in one many thanks 

Hi,  I have been through similar things myself recently so I understand all the thoughts and feelings which are going through your head right now...   I'm not medical so I can't offer any advice on your partner's situation, to be honest I don't think anybody can apart from the medical team who are now taking care of her...   And that is something you should remember, there is a medical team taking care of her now whatever may be going on with her!