Another check up done

Another check up done! Phew! This is the first one I have attended alone as my partner just got a new job. It was harder than I thought!

Painful to take smear as usual and stil no answers as to why I am experiencing pains off and on ervy few days over 6 months after surgery. 

I was hoping to find out the results of my audit today but the dr said the team hasn't started looking as people diagnosed in 2016 yet so hopefully I will find out sometime in the near ish future..

I have been a grump all week! Been keeping myself so busy all this time and then I feel like I have come crashing down this week. Doesn't help that I can't take time off work the whole day when I have apps as they also land in term time and I work in education. 

Just needed a rant!

That's another check up behind you, so perhaps you will feel more positive over the weekend. Every check up is a big deal, although for most people, hospital staff included, it's just business as usual. When you have to rush back to work, it's hard to have the time to process it all. I have my 3 year check in a week or so, and although it feels easier, there is still some trepidation that they might find something. It's a tough old journey as there are lots of ups and downs to negotiate. Glad you have got through it though and can get on with life til the next one! All the best.

Hi Misstell,

Really sorry to hear that you are still having pains. Especially if there seems to be no specific cause to it. I was speaking to a friend the other day and said, "It's over for everyone else because the 'drama' of a diagnosis and surgery and immediate after effects of surgery are done, but it's not over for me."