am i over reacting??

Hello everyone, I'm new to this just looking for some advice please

I'm 29 and have 4 children, i was with my eldest 3's dad for 11 years and had my youngest 7mnths ago with my patner of 3yrs,

I've very stupidly never had a smear until 2wks ago. I've always really struggled with situations where i have to be naked, i dont know how i managed to have 4 chldren!

afew weeks ago i had a random (what i thought was) period between periods, it wasn't like a period though, just like spotting, ive never had it before but thought it my be maybe my body still going back to normal after birth or something! So i finally went for my smear and it came back i have low grade dyskaryosis and HPV!! I will recieve a letter by the end of next week to comfirm my colposcopy appointment! Im absolutely bricking it! Espescailly now ive gone and googled it and spotting is a sign of cervical cancer and ive had discharge for years and because i've left it so long not ever getting checked out :( what an idiot i am!

Can anyone give me any advice? Is it likely to be cervial cancer? Can i pass HPV on to my current partner? Am i over reacting being this scared? Any advice a all will be greatly appreciated xx

Hello and welcome to jos.

calm down, deep breath! You have done really well going to smear and now you are in the system, you will find things move along pretty well.