Advice please

Well I went for my colposcopy last Tuesday. My husband came with me and nearly passed out, had to sit down, and the nurse got him some water! Anyway..... I wondered if anybody else 'watched on the screen' I did and I saw 2/3 of my cervix looked white/cream, almost like scar/burn tissue, with 'steaks' of fresh blood (sorry for TMI). I couldn't look when the LLETZ was preformed. Nobody gave anything away. However the colposcopist told me she would phone me personally in two weeks.

Thoughts? I was really upset and worried at first, but I don't feel anything at the moment (I must to post this?) thanks xx

Hi,

i was was exactly the same, before going for my Colposcopy I was absolutely terrified and couldn't stop worrying bit after I went to the hospital I felt fine (I think I may have had one wobble waiting for my results). I was shown the screen and most of my cervix was white (I didn't look for too long as it made me feel ill, despite being a nurse myself I had to look away!) The consultant diagnosed me with CIN3 there and then But perhaps not all of them want to do that and would rather wait for the results? 

X

hi yazz, I also watched on screen during my colposcopy but stopped when it came to the biopsy!! Most of my cervix was white too with red streaks in it and my biopsy came back as cin3. I had my mum come with me for the colposcopy and my husband wants to come when I have my lletz procedure done so am expecting the same reaction from mine lol!! Try not to panic about your results mine only took 2weeks to come through. Xx

Hi