Advice please.

Hiya,
I am currently waiting for an appointment for a colposcopy.

I am 23 and last week I went to the doctors I have been bleeding after sex quite often for a couple of years. I get very intense pain after sex too and find it hard to even move or sit down properly for a while afterward’s. The bleeding is sometimes light and only when I wipe and a bit on my partner too just recently it’s got alot more and is bright red.

I have just missed a period I’m 3 and a half weeks late but usually I am very regular every 28days. I am definitely not pregnant. The last few periods I have started spotting a few days before my period started. I’m unsure if this is anything to do with anything but you never know.

I have been needing a wee so much more over the last few months and when I do wee it feels like I really have to put pressure on just to make myself wee even when I am bursting!

Iv been so tired even after a full nights sleep and had very bad lower backache.

The doctor did a pelvic exam two times. They have seen something they think maybe cervical erosion however because my symptoms have been going on for so long they want it checked out she said as the cervical erosion should of gone on its own?

The doctor told me she will refer me for a Colposcopy and that I must go as it’s suspected cancer. And would be seen within two weeks.
I don’t really have anyone to talk to about all of this everyone just tells me it will be nothing to worry about. But it’s not that simple when you have two children and are told it’s suspected cancer…

Hi Clare,