Abnormal smear & high risk HPV :( - children mentioned

Hi ladies,

I was previously a member here a number of years ago but sadly can't remember my log in details so I will give a bit of background.

In 2009, my first smear at aged 27 was CIN 3, so I went for the colp and ended up having the LLETZ, which turned out to be successful so I was back to 3 yearly checks once given the all clear in summer 2011, not long before I fell pregnant.  I also tested clear for HPV at that time.

Fast forward 3 years, go for my normal smear and now I have low grade dyskaryosis and high risk HPV so I am having another colp on 26th of this month.  I am really scared, more so than last time as now I have a 2 year old who needs me and am so scared it could be worse.

As it was a while ago and it all seemed a blur, what can I expect?  I am worried my HPV is classed as high risk.  Why such a change when I am on schedule with all my smears?

x

I am a real newbie to all of this but I didn't want to read and run :)