4 years on - immune system and full time work struggles!

Hi all,
It’s been quite a while since I’ve posted on here but I thought I’d ask for any advice! I’d be grateful for any advice!
It will be four years next month since I finished my cancer treatment. I had a hysterectomy and five and a half weeks of radiotherapy. Since then, I have slowly managed to re-build my life and pretty much move on from cancer. However I seem to struggle with my stamina and immune system. I have heard that your health can dramatically improve after the 5 year mark. I hope so but I have also accepted that I might never get back to where I was pre cancer and for the most part, life is good and I’m pretty damn lucky!
At the moment I work, however I have recently been off for 2 weeks with labrinthitis (an inner ear infection) and my employers are far from understanding with regards to my stamina and immune system (which is pretty dire considering I work as a Fundraiser in a hospice for people who are suffering with end of life illnesses). I suppose I’m a bit of a liability to them.
On a practical note, I don’t get paid when I am off sick, therefore this month I have lost £200 in my wages. What I would like to know though is if I was to work 3 or 4 days per week, is there perhaps a benefit to claim to help top up my wages in the short term? (very difficult to ask that question with my pride) I feel like I’m constantly trying to keep up with the world of full-time work but my health is struggling to keep up a bit. On bad days I feel frustrated and that I need to ‘pull myself together’ and stop ‘milking it’, on a good day I think I’m lucky to be here at all and this is what I am left with AT THE MOMENT, but things might improve. Any advice would be gratefully received!

Hi Haf