1 cell found on Lletz sample

Good Afternoon Everyone

I am a newbie on here - I have now had 2 X Lletz procedures under general anaesthetic - the first was in 2014, had three follow up smear tests and the third one a year after the Lletz was clear and the hospital sent me on my way, quoting 5 years , however I insisted on 3 years. So the 3 years was up June 2018 and I made an appointment with GP for smear, which the nurse could not do, so sent me to hospital - appointment in September, then called to colposcopy (no results sent) - lot of issues with the hospital so opted to go private - unable to do Lletz under local so had second GA 8/1/2019.  On 24/1/2019 went to get results and was so shocked to be told that they had removed the pre cancerous cells, but they had found in the centre 1 X very small cancer cell with no depth.  What shocked me most was the suggestion that I should have a hysterectomy. This sent me into crisis, so after a lot of talking to husband, family I have spoken to the consultant and said that I think it is too big an operation, especially as the letter I had from him after the meeting stated that there was no guarantee when they biopsied the removed womjb/cervix they would find anything further. This really did not sit well with me, and at this time I have opted for a follow up smear in June, and they are also going to do an MRI. 

Has anyone else found themselves in this situation? My head is spinning.

I had this,  though the cancerous tumour was bigger than you describe, but still Stage 1a1, so not too big. My recommended treatment was a further LLETZ, which they did,  unfortunately finding another small tumour. Hysterectomy was recommended,  strongly. In fact,  I wasn't given an option of no surgery,  just a delay in the case of me wanting to have another baby. Our family is complete so I had a hysterectomy in January.